List of Events at the Lake Superior 2011 Rares Festival

So yesterday I posted some information about getting to the Lake Superior 2011 Rares Fest – houses are set up already, but let’s talk about the calendar of events.

Currently ongoing:
* Rares vendor sales (started April 2)
* Random giveaway for those placing vendors (when all vendors are filled or on Sunday)
* Petal from the Golden Lotus of Heaven Contest (see link at bottom)
* Item Raffle (when all tickets are gone or Sunday)

Main Festival: April 8 – April 10, 2011 (Friday – Sunday)

Friday, April 8
* Opening Ceremony: 10am Central/11 Eastern/8 Pacific
* Relay Race: 7pm Central/8pm Eastern/5pm Pacific

Saturday, April 9
* Wabbit Race: 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern, 1pm Pacific
* End of Golden Lotus Petal/Deco Bag Contest: 7pm Central/8pm Eastern/5pm Pacific
* Silent Auction: End Time – 10:50pm Central, 11:50pm Eastern/9:50pm Pacific (Items currently being accepted) (Please see the Stratics thread for details)

Sunday, April 10
* Antiques Roadshow: (Rares Appraisals) 12pm Central/1pm Eastern/11am Pacific
* Vendor Giveaway for Best-Dressed (Spring Colors/Decor theme) 2pm Central/3pm Eastern/12pm Pacific
* Closing Ceremony: 7pm Central/8pm Eastern/5 Pacific

Previous articles:
* Getting to the Lake Superior Rares Fest
* Details on the Petal from the Golden Lotus of Heaven Contest

Comments are closed.